Follow

Disable global unassigned section for Dispatchers

If your teams operate largely independent of one another, and you wish to prevent the movement and visibility of tasks between teams, you can disable the top global unassigned section for dispatchers. This will prevent dispatchers from moving unassigned tasks outside of the teams they manage, and from seeing/interacting with tasks which have not yet been assigned to an individual team. 

Please note: To use this feature, you must have team assignment enabled in your organization's admin settings.

All task operations will be limited to the dispatchers' team environment. For example, cloning a task assigned to a team will create a copy within the team's unassigned task section instead of within the global unassigned section.

To disable the global unassigned section for dispatchers, navigate to the Dispatchers tab of your dashboard's admin settings. Below the list of dispatchers, check the box Disable global unassigned section.

Screen_Shot_2017-05-01_at_5.21.42_PM.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request