This article will cover:
Assigning a Task To a Connection/Sub-Organization
The task will appear in your map and sidebar, under the organization it was assigned to, but you will not be able to see the driver it's assigned to until the task has been started.
When a task has been assigned to an organization, it will appear in the dashboard's sidebar and map. However, they will only be able to assign it and will have read-only access to the rest of the task's fields unless you allowed for task editing and/or task rejection.
When you assign a task to another organization, you will be able to select whether you would like to use that organization's communications.
Checking the box "Use notification settings for ..." will ensure that the recipient of the assigned task will receive SMS notifications according to the configuration of the executing organization. Otherwise, the recipient will receive notifications according to the organization that is creating the task.
You can learn more about multi-brand communications here.