This article will cover:
Removing a Driver
To remove a driver, access the driver's profile by either right-clicking their name on the dashboard or by going to "Settings", selecting "Drivers", selecting the driver's name, and clicking on "Edit".
Once you are in the driver's profile, scroll down and select "Remove". The driver will receive a notification that they have been removed from your organization.
Removing the driver will not remove the mobile application from their device, but they will no longer be able to log in or complete tasks.
Accessing a Deleted Driver's Analytics
Once you remove a driver you will still be able to view their analytics and export their task information. In the "Analytics" drop-down, it will state the driver's name with (removed) located beside it.