Follow

Driver app settings

Driver App preferences are used to enforce the intended driver delivery workflow upon task completion. 

Tasks cannot be completed by the driver until the required signature, notes, and/or photo has been collected.

Photos, signature collection, and task completion notes can be disabled, enabled, enabled with a warning, or required for all tasks created by your organization. Pick up and drop off task types can have distinct task completion settings, depending on your organization's requirements.

Set these values from the 'Driver App' admin dashboard settings menu.

Screen_Shot_2019-02-20_at_1.17.29_PM.png

To ensure that drivers fulfill tasks in the order that they are assigned, check the "Enabled, with a warning" checkbox.  

If a driver attempts to start a task out of order when this option is enabled, they will be warned via an in-app alert, and given the option to reconsider.

'Allow access to camera roll' is an option that, when deselected, requires that drivers take the photo at the time that the task is completed. Drivers will be unable to submit photos that were taken previously.

Once the Driver App settings are confirmed, the settings will be applied to all existing tasks for all workers during their next session (when they next go on duty).

Have more questions? Submit a request